Virtual Group Discussions

Announcing “Chats with Trainers,” our new series of virtual, one-hour group discussions! 

We are connecting virtually now more than ever, and Behavioral Tech is excited to launch these new offerings, giving DBT therapists an opportunity to dive deep into specific DBT questions in smaller group formats that give you direct access to our expert Trainers.  

These new virtual offerings are intended for those who have a foundation in DBT. 

“Chats with Trainers” sessions will fall into two categories: 

  • “Small Group Consultations with DBT Experts” 
  • “Topic-Driven Discussions with DBT Experts” 

Our “Small Group Consultations with DBT Experts” will address specific questions faced in delivering DBT. Each session will focus on a different question in a group consultation format with a maximum of 8 participants.  This small, more intimate group setting led by our expert Behavioral Tech Trainers will allow for a deep exploration of the particular challenge at hand.   

The “Topic-Driven Discussions with DBT Experts” will offer a presentation + Q&A format for small groups of 20-25 participants. These sessions are perfect for those who want to engage in an in-depth, focused conversation with the guidance of the Trainer’s expertise.   

Our team is excited to bring these “Chats with Trainers” to you to allow those with a knowledge of DBT to hone their skills in new virtual ways that fit within your time and budget!  The smaller group formats will enable us to provide more targeted discussions and insight, so make sure to sign up for the sessions you want before they fill up! If you are interested to attend an event, but you are not available at the time it is currently being offered, please sign up for the waitlist and let us know.

See below for the full list of current offerings, and we will continue to update this list as new offerings become available.

 

May 28, 2020
Resolving the DBT for SUD Polarity with Dialectical Abstinence
Featuring Randy Wolbert, LMSW, CAADC, CCS
Time: 9:00am – 10:00am Pacific / 12:00pm – 1:00pm Eastern
REGISTER NOW


May 29, 2020
Engaging Clients by Linking Goals to Treatment
Featuring Tony DuBose, PsyD
Time: 8:30am – 9:30am Pacific / 11:30am – 12:30pm Eastern
REGISTER NOW


June 1, 2020
Engaging Clients by Linking Goals to Treatment
Featuring Tony DuBose, PsyD
Time: 10:00am – 11:0am Pacific / 1:00pm – 2:00pm Eastern
REGISTER NOW


June 3, 2020
DBT Case Management: Principles and Process
Featuring André Ivanoff, PhD
Time: 9:00am – 10:00am Pacific / 12:00pm – 1:00pm Eastern
REGISTER NOW


June 4, 2020
Everything is as it Should Be: Radical Acceptance
Featuring Randy Wolbert, LMSW, CAADC, CCS
Time: 9:00am – 10:00am Pacific / 12:00pm – 1:00pm Eastern
REGISTER NOW


June 9, 2020
Negotiating for Improved Reimbursement for DBT
Featuring Cedar Koons, MSW, LISW
Time: 10:00am – 11:00am Pacific / 1:00pm – 2:00pm Eastern
REGISTER NOW


June 11, 2020
Getting the Most out of the DBT Commitment Strategies
Featuring Randy Wolbert, LMSW, CAADC, CCS
Time: 9:00am – 10:00am Pacific / 12:00pm – 1:00pm Eastern
REGISTER NOW


June 11, 2020
Effectively Navigating Challenges in DBT Phone Coaching
Featuring Alexander Chapman, PhD, R.Psych
Time: 11:00am – 12:00pm Pacific / 2:00pm – 3:00pm Eastern
REGISTER NOW


PAST EVENTS

April 13, 2020
Engaging Clients by Linking Goals to Treatment (SOLD OUT)
Featuring Tony DuBose, PsyD
Time: 10:00am – 11:00am Pacific / 1:00pm – 2:00pm Eastern


April 16, 2020
Effectively Navigating Challenges in DBT Phone Coaching (SOLD OUT)
Featuring Alexander Chapman, PhD, R.Psych
Time: 11:00am – 12:00pm Pacific / 2:00pm – 3:00pm Eastern


April 16, 2020
Tips for Providing DBT in Public Mental Health Systems
Featuring Gwen Abney-Cunningham, LMSW
Time: 2:30pm – 3:30pm Pacific / 5:30pm – 6:30pm Eastern


April 17, 2020
Resolving the DBT for SUD Polarity with Dialectical Abstinence
Featuring Randy Wolbert, LMSW, CAADC, CCS
Time: 10:00am – 11:00am Pacific / 1:00pm – 2:00pm Eastern


April 20, 2020
Managing Serious TIBs in DBT Skills Training
Featuring Ronda Oswalt Reitz, PhD
Time: 8:00am – 9:00am Pacific / 11:00am – 12:00pm Eastern


April 23, 2020
Addressing Invalidation Related to Minority Status
Featuring Vibh Forsythe Cox, PhD
Time: 10:00am – 11:00am Pacific / 1:00pm – 2:00pm Eastern


April 24, 2020
Incorporating Dialectical Dilemmas into DBT Case Formulation (SOLD OUT)
Featuring Tony DuBose, PsyD
Time: 8:30am – 9:30am Pacific / 11:30am – 12:30pm Eastern


April 30, 2020
Using Session Recordings in DBT Supervision
Featuring Vibh Forsythe Cox, PhD
Time: 10:00am – 11:00am Pacific / 1:00pm – 2:00pm Eastern


May 1, 2020
Everything is as it Should Be: Radical Acceptance (SOLD OUT)
Featuring Randy Wolbert, LMSW, CAADC, CCS
Time: 10:00am – 11:00am Pacific / 1:00pm – 2:00pm Eastern


May 8, 2020
Getting the Most out of the DBT Commitment Strategies (SOLD OUT)
Featuring Randy Wolbert, LMSW, CAADC, CCS
Time: 10:00am – 11:00am Pacific / 1:00pm – 2:00pm Eastern


May 14, 2020
Using the Strategies of DBT to Provide DBT Supervision (SOLD OUT)
Featuring Gwen Abney-Cunningham, LMSW
Time: 2:30pm – 3:30pm Pacific / 5:30pm – 6:30pm Eastern


May 15, 2020
Dialectical Dilemmas & DBT Case Formulation, Part 2
Featuring Tony DuBose, PsyD
Time: 8:30am – 9:30am Pacific / 11:30am – 12:30pm Eastern


18 Maggio (May 18)
Individuare e Concordare con il Paziente Obiettivi e Target (Esaurito)
Presentato da: Lavinia Barone
Tempo: 6:00 PM – 7:00 PM, GMT +1

 


May 21, 2020
Orienting Teens and Parents to Multi-Family Skills Groups
Featuring Vibh Forsythe Cox, PhD
Time: 3:30pm – 4:30pm Pacific / 6:30pm – 7:30pm Eastern


May 23, 2020
Incorporating Informal Exposure into Stage 1 DBT (SOLD OUT)
Featuring Sara Schmidt, PhD
Time: 10:00am – 11:00am Pacific / 1:00pm – 2:00pm Eastern